Sarah Beth's Blog

A Beginner Blogger

Spring Break March 25, 2009

Filed under: Personal — sbsullivan @ 1:47 am
Tags: ,

I, unlike many other college students I know was not looking for a week of partying and unmentionables in Panama City or Cancun, I was really looking to just relax on the beach for a week with my closest friends. As a result, I had the best spring break I have ever had. As “trip planner,” I had booked my seven friends a condominium in the Ocean Walk Community. Ocean Walk is located in New Smyrna Beach, a quiet community south of Daytona Beach. With two pools and easy beach access, Ocean Walk was the perfect vacation spot for us. We read on the beach all day and relaxed at the pool all night. We saved money on food by cooking most of our meals. Next year, I think we are going to step it up a notch and go on an all inclusive cruise through the Caribbeans.

 

2 Responses to “Spring Break”

  1. ashleighmartin Says:

    SB – it sounds like you had a great spring break! I definitely think you should look into going on a cruise next year! I have been on a few and let me just say.. you won’t regret the decision to step it up! I hope you have a great time studying abroad this summer! I want to hear all about it when you get back.. maybe you can even blog about it!


Leave a Reply

