Sarah Beth's Blog

A Beginner Blogger

Halloween Festivities October 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sbsullivan @ 2:44 pm

With Halloween only one day away, excitement is buzzing in the air. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I love the fall air, the costumes, and the trick-or-treating. My neighborhood growing up was very hilly and didn’t have any sidewalks. We always went to the North Georgia Outlet Malls to trick-or-treat.  The stores gave out the best candy and coupons for Mom and Dad. I think that’s a pretty smart idea. My parents still take my ten year-old brother there. This year he is Jawa, a character from Star Wars. I’ve had a wide variety of costumes. To name a few, I’ve dressed up as Dorothy, a gypsy, an angel, a 1950’s girl, a dalmation, and many others. I love dressing up. This year I will have two costumes. One is a referee, and the other has not been decided yet. It’ll be a last minute thrown together costume. You might be wondering why there is a need for two costumes. Here in Statesboro, Halloween is at least a two night celebration. For most it’s usually three nights, especially when Halloween falls on Saturday.

 

Leave a Reply

